ASNEngr 14th Annual Conference 2021


Announcement for the Conference

American Society of Nepalese Engineers (ASNEngr) cordially invites to the virtual ASNEngr 14th Annual Conference 2021.

Engineering educators, engineers, students, and scientists from across the world are invited to the conference which will be featuring invited speeches, technical sessions, panel discussions and motivational speakers.

The theme of the conference is “Fostering technology development for shared benefits”.


Conference Dates: August 14-15, 2021 (virtual)

LocationFacebook Live (

and Zoom Live Streaming (Link will be provided to PDH applicant)


Important Dates:

Conference Dates: August 14-15, 2021 (virtual)

Abstract Submission Deadline: July  24, 2021 (closed)



Registration available now.

Please visit here for detail program


Tentative Program Schedule (Eastern Time)

Saturday, August 14, 2021
9:00 AM – 9:30 AM Welcome & Guests Speeches
9:30 AM – 9:50 AM Conference Theme Speech
9:50 AM – 10:00 AM Break
10:00 AM – 10:30 AM Keynote Speaker
10:30 AM – 11:10 AM Plenary Session
11:10 AM – 11:40 AM Break
11:40 AM – 12:45 AM Panel Discussion: ASNEngr's Activities
12:45 AM – 12:55 PM Break
12:55 PM – 1:55 PM Technical Session I: Planning, Sustainability, and Environment
1:55 PM – 2:05 PM Break
2:05 PM – 2:35 PM Technical Session II: Transportation Infrastructure

Sunday, August 15, 2021
9:00 AM – 9:30 AM Motivational Speaker
9:30 AM – 10:35 AM Technical Session III: Emerging Technologies
10:35 AM – 10:45 PM Break
10:45 AM – 11:45 AM Technical Session V: Physical Environment and Human Interactions
11:45 AM – 12:25 PM Break
12:25 PM – 1:55 PM Panel Discussion: Engineering Pathways
1:55 PM – 2:00 PM Awards and Conference Closing Remarks
2:00 PM – 2:35 PM Virtual Networking

Guests and Invited Speakers: Please find the list of guests and invited speakers for the conference below:

Dr. Yuba Raj Khatiwada - Nepali Ambassador to the United states of America 

Sanyukta Shrestha: President of Society of Nepalese Engineers in UK

Dr. Bhola Thapa: Vice Chancellor, Kathmandu University

Dr. Mani Govindasamy TamizhMani: Director, Photovoltaic Reliability Laboratory

Dr. Ambika Adhikari: Principal Planner, City of Tempe, AZ

Dr. Upendra Karna, Owner, U&S Engineers

Dr. Dinesh Kumar Sharma, Head of the Department Electronics & Computer Engineering, Pulchowk Campus

Please visit here for speakers detail

Conference Proceedings:
All the accepted abstracts will be compiled in the form of a conference proceedings/book of abstracts and will be posted on the ASNEngr website. For reference, please see the proceedings of the previous years’ conferences available on the Annual Conferences and Meeting page.

Should you have any questions or need more information, please contact


ASNEngr 14th Annual Conference Organizing Committee

General Chair: Ananda Paudel, Ph.D.

Technical Chair: Nipesh Pradhananga, Ph.D., P.E.

Technical Co-chair: Shubha Adhikari, A.I.C.P.


Steering Committee (sorted by first name)

Ajaya Dhakal, P.E.

Ananta Baidya, P.E.

Bishal Khadka

Bishnu Phuyal, Ph.D.

Deependra Pokharel

Jiwan Ninglekhu, Ph.D

Kul Mani Acharya

Madan Baral, P.E., P.M.P

Mangal D. Maharjan

Manoj Karkee, Ph.D.

Narayan Pokhrel, P.Eng.

Om Dahal, Ph.D.

Purna Dahal, P.E.

Ramesh B. Malla, Ph.D.

Roshan Prasain, P.E.

Sanjaya Gajurel, Ph.D.

Santosh Dhakal, P.E.

Shyam Sharma, Ph.D., P.E.

Srijana Khatiwada Sharma, M.S. C.S

Surya Thapa, P.E.

Thakur Dhakal, P.E.

Upendra L. Karna, D.Eng., P.E.