Society Committees

To assist the Board of Directors to accomplish specific purpose or activity of the Society, the following committees are envisioned at this time.  We invite you to volunteer your time to serve on one or more of the committees.

  1. Awards, Grants, and Scholarships Committee – To come up with recommendations to establish an award/scholarship; prepare/revise guidelines and application forms for awards, grants and scholarship; review applications received; make recommendation on applications; and make strategy plan and activities for growth of number and amount of awards, grants and scholarships of the Society.


  1. Bylaws Amendment and Membership Standard Committee – (1) To solicit comments and revise Society’s Bylaws as needed and submit it to the Society’s Executive Committee for ultimate approval by the Board of Directors. (2) To revise, as needed, membership criteria, guidelines and application form, and recommend to Executive Committee.


  1. Fundraising and Financial Oversight Committee


  1. Liaison Committee – To make connection and work with other professional societies and Nepalese associations/organizations in the USA and beyond (other than in Nepal).


  1. Nepal Liaison Committee – To work as a bridge between ASNEngr and various relevant organizations and government agencies in Nepal.


  1. Magazine/ Newsletter Committee – To publish ASNengr Intersection magazine/ – To publish newsletter to make the Society’s membership and general communities aware of the Society’s activities and plans.
    • Chair: Tribal Naharki / Email:
    • Vice Chair-Utsab Pokharel
    • Vice Chair- Manoj Baniya


  1. Membership Review Committee – To review membership applications received, request any missing materials from the applicants, and make decision on them.


  1. Outreach and Membership Recruitment Committee – To promote and increase visibility of the Society, plan and carry out events to recruit members and raise funds to help carry out  various activities of the Society.
    • Chair: Bishnu Phuyal,Ph.D. (IL) /Email:


  1. Student Committee – Create a database of engineering students in US and Canada, establish point of contacts, and foster activities that are beneficial to the students.
    • Chair: Garima Sharma / Email:
    • Vice-Chair Prashant Gautam
    • Members:  Rumi Shrestha, Bigyan Adhikari, Smirti Pokhrel, Drishya Dahal


  1. Technical Committee – To help in technology transfer and assist membership to keep abreast of new development in various engineering and related scientific fields, through various avenues including organizing annual technical conference/ workshops/seminars/meetings and publications. There may be various area and topic specific subcommittees.
    • Chair: Dr. Rabin Bhattarai / Email:
    • Vice-Chair Dr. Vijay Shah
  1. Website and Database Committee – To upgrade, improve, and maintain the society’s website and database as well as any other technical issues related to the society.
    • Chair: Dr. Prashnna Gyawali / Email:
    • Vice Chair:  Robin Chataut
    • Chair: Ajaya Dhakal, P.E. (TX) / Email:


} function wpf_dev_display_submit_after( $form_data ) { // Only run on my form with ID = 2557 if ( absint( $form_data[ 'id' ] ) !== 2557 ) { return; } // Display a link to a YouTube video after the submit button. _e( '
Click here for a special video announcement!.
', 'plugin-domain' ); } add_action( 'wpforms_display_submit_after', 'wpf_dev_display_submit_after', 10, 1 );