ASNEngrAmerican Society of Nepalese Engineers

info@ASNEngr.org

June 10, 2020

Dear members of ASNEngr, and Nepali Engineering and Scientific Community:

Nomination /Election Committee processed the withdrawal requests, claims and protests received on Candidates and Voters list and prepared the final list of eligible candidates and voters for the election 2020. After announcement of the date of Annual Meeting by the Executive Committee for June 30, 2020, Nomination/ Election Committee has also updated the timeline to comply with the provisions of the Bylaws. Please find the Final List of Candidates and Final Voters List for the ASNEngr Election 2020 along with the updated election timeline.

		EINIAI IIQ	T OF CANDIDATES					
		I INAL LIS	TOI CANDIDATES					
NO.	Position	Name		State	Remarks			
Officers								
1	President	Thakur P.	Dhakal, P.E.	VA				
2	Vice-President	Sanjaya	Gajurel, Ph.D.	ОН				
3	General Secretary	Surya	Thapa, P.E.	ОН				
4	Joint Secretary	Madan	Baral, P.E.,PMP	IL				
5	Information Secretary	Srijana	Khatiwada Sharma, MS IT	GA				
6	Treasurer	Mangal D.	Maharjan	MD				
7	Immediate Past President	Upendra L.	Karna, D.Eng., P.E., F.ASNEngr	NJ				
		Soc	ciety Directors					
1	Society Director	Ananta	Baidya, P.E.	CA				
2	Society Director	Bijay	Giri, Ph. D.	MI				
3	Society Director	Chhabi	Pandey	OH				
4	Society Director	Desh Raj	Sonyok, Ph.D.	VA				
5	Society Director	Dilli	Neupane	VA				
6	Society Director	Govinda	Karki, Ph.D., PE, CFM	NM				
7	Society Director	Jagannath	Ghimire, P.E.	TX				
8	Society Director	Jiwan L.	Ninglekhu, Ph.D.	PA				
9	Society Director	Kaushal	Jha, P.E.	TX				

10	Society Director	Manoj	Karkee, Ph.D.	WA		
11	Society Director	Narayan	Pokharel, P.Eng.	Canada		
12	Society Director	Nipesh	Pradhananga, Ph.D., P.E.	FL		
13	Society Director	Om P.	Dahal, Ph.D.	IN		
14	Society Director	Pradeep	Khanal	CA		
15	Society Director	Prakash	Khanal	MD		
16	Society Director	Prakash B.	Malla, Ph.D	GA		
17	Society Director	Purna	Dahal, P.E.	VA		
18	Society Director	Rabin	Bhattarai, Ph.D.	IL		
19	Society Director	Rajendra K.	Shrestha, Ph.D.	TX		
20	Society Director	Raju	Joshee	MD		
21	Society Director	Roshan	Prasain	СО		
22	Society Director	Sukh	Gurung, Ph.D.	NY		
END OF LIST						

Election Committee reserves the right to make any corrections/changes if necessary. Election Committee's decision will be the final decision on any matter related to Election 2020.

Respectfully Yours,

Nomination/Election Committee-2020 American Society of Nepalese Engineers

Kul Mani Acharya (MD) – Chair Ankur Sharma (IL) - Member Ajaya Dhakal (TX) - Member Bimal Karki (SC)- Member Deependra Pokharel (VA) - Member

Attachment -1

Election Committee, ASNEngr Election 2020

Election Timeline

	Task	When	Whom	Remarks	
1.	Call for Nominations / Election	18 th May 2020	EC	Via Email, ASNEngr website, Public Media	
2.	Nomination	Until 28 th May 2020; 5 PM	Voters/ Members	Via Google doc, Email	
3.	Final Voters List Publication	May 28 th 2020	EC	Via Email to Members	
4.	Publication of Nomination/ Candidacy List	May 30 th , 2020	EC	Via Email to Members	
5.	Claim or protest on voter list and Candidacy, Candidacy withdrawal	May 31st to June 6th,2020	Voters/ Members/ Nominees	Via Email	
6.	Candidates final list publication	June 10th, 2020	EC	Via Email to Members	
7.	Election (casting the ballot)	June 13th th through until June 25th, 2020 5 PM	Voters	Via email or google doc	
8.	Final Ballot Casting	June 30 th , 2020	Voters*	At the annual general meeting	
9.	Announcement of the Result	June 30th, 2020	EC	At AGM, Via ASNEngr Website and Public Media	

^{*}Only those members who are in-attendance at the annual meeting and who have not voted already.