ASNEngr

American Society of Nepalese Engineers

info@ASNEngr.org

Election Results Officers and Directors of the American Society of Nepalese Engineers (ASNEngr) (June 30, 2018)

Dear members and friends of ASNEngr,

The Nomination/Election Committee of the American Society of Nepalese Engineers is pleased to announce that the following individuals have been elected to serve on the following positions for the 2018-2020 two-year term. We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the newly elected Officers and Directors of the Society and wish them great success during their tenure. The newly elected Board of Directors (Officers and Society Directors) will begin its term effective July 01, 2018. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank all members and friends of ASNEngr for their cooperation during this election process. Last but not the least; we would also like to thank the outgoing Officers and Society Directors, for their dedication and service to the Society.

Officers:

- 1. Upendra L. Karna, D.Eng., P.E., F.ASNEngr -- President
- 2. Thakur P. Dhakal, P.E. -- Vice President
- 3. Sanjaya Gajurel, Ph.D. -- General Secretary
- 4. Rabin Bhattarai, Ph.D. -- Joint Secretary
- 5. Srijana Khatiwada, MS IT -- Information Secretary
- 6. Surya Thapa, P.E. -- Treasurer
- 7. Jagannath Ghimire, P.E. -- Immediate Past President

Society Directors:

- 1. Bibhuti Baral, EIT, York, PA
- 2. Madan Baral, P.E., PMP, Huntley, IL
- 3. Athma R. Bhandari, Ph.D., Cedar Park, TX
- 4. Pradeep Gajurel, Lawrenceville, NJ
- 5. Sukh Gurung, Ph.D., Ridgewood, NY
- 6. Lalit K. Jha, P.E., Lincoln, NE
- 7. Yogendra B. Jonchhe,
- Retired Professor, Hornell, NY
- 8. Prakash Kaini, Ph.D., Aurora, CO
- 9. Kanhaiya L. Kayastha, P.E., S.E., F.ASCE,
- F.ASNEngr, La Habra, CA
- 10. Mangal D. Maharjan, Elkridge, MD

- 11. Ramesh B. Malla, Ph.D., F. ASCE, F. ASNEngr, Storrs, CT
- 12. Jiwan L. Ninglekhu, Ph.D., Philadelphia, PA
- 13. Chhabi Pandey, Cincinnati, OH
- 14. Ananda M. Paudel, Ph.D, Greenwood Village, CO
- 15. Bishnu Phuyal, Ph.D., F.ASNEngr, Chicago, IL
- 16. Narayan Pokharel, P.Eng., Calgary, AB, Canada
- 17. Ram C. Poudel, Amherst, MA
- 18. Shyam Sharma, Ph.D., P.E., Camas, WA
- 19. Achyut Shrestha, Phoenix, AZ
- 20. Rajendra Shrestha, P.E., Pearland, TX
- 21. Rajendra K. Shrestha, Ph.D., Cypress, TX
- 22. Ram H. Thapa, Fort Worth, TX
- 23. Anju Udas, Fairfax, VA

For more information on and to join ASNEngr, please visit its website at http://www.ASNEngr.org.

Sincerely,

Nomination/Election Committee:

Ambika P. Adhikari, Dr. Des., AICP (AZ) - Chair Ajaya Dhakal, P.E. (TX) - member Mohan Bastakoti, P.E. (VA) - member Kaushal Jha, Ph.D, P.E. (TX) - member Upendra Poudel, Ph.D., P.E (VA) – member