

American Society of Nepalese Engineers

info@ASNEngr.org

Election Results Officers and Directors of the American Society of Nepalese Engineers (ASNEngr)

(June 25, 2016)

Dear members and friends of ASNEngr,

The Nomination/Election Committee of the American Society of Nepalese Engineers is pleased to announce that the following individuals have been elected to serve on the following positions for the 2016-2018 two year term. We like to take this opportunity to congratulate the newly elected Officers and Directors of the Society and wish them great success during their tenure. As per the current bylaws, the newly elected Board of Officers and Directors will begin its term in a month. We also like to take this opportunity to thank all members and friends of ASNEngr for their cooperation during this election process. Last but not the least; we would also like to thank the outgoing Officers and Society Directors, for their dedication and service to the Society.

Officers:

- 1) Jagannath Ghimire, P.E., Katy, TX -- President
- 2) Upendra L. Karna, D.Eng. P.E., F.ASNEngr,

Lambertville, NJ -Vice President

- 3) Thakur P. Dhakal, P.E., Herndon, VA -- General Secretary
- 4) Surya Thapa, P.E. Cleveland, OH -- Joint Secretary
- 5) Sanjaya Gajurel, Ph.D., Cleveland, OH -- Information Secretary
- 6) Bibhuti Baral, Ruston, LA -- Treasurer
- 7) Rajendra K. Shrestha, Ph.D. F.ASNEngr, Houston, TX
- --Immediate Past President

Society Directors:

- 1) Sunita Amatya, P.E. Silver Spring, MD
- 2) Ananta R. Baidya, P.E., San Diego, CA
- 3) Biswa N. Baral, F.ASNEngr, Marlboro, NJ
- 4) Mohan Bastakoti, P.E., Manassas, VA
- 5) Rajendra Bhattarai, P.E., BCEE, F.ASNEngr Austin, TX
- 6) Purna P. Dahal, P.E., Limerick, PA
- 7) Pradeep C. Gajurel, Avenel, NJ
- 8) Samana Ghimire, Milpitas, CA
- 9) Yogendra B. Jonchhe, F.ASNEngr, Homell, NY
- 10) Deb Jaisi, Ph.D., Newark, DE
- 11) Pujan Joshi, Storrs, CT
- 12) Kanhaiya Lal Kayastha, P.E., S.E., F.ASNEngr, La Habra, CA

- 13) Surya Lamsal, P.E., F.ASNEngr, Ozone Park, NY
- 14) Prakash B. Malla, Ph.D., F.ASNEngr, Dublin, GA
- 15) Ramesh B. Malla, Ph.D., F.ASCE, F.ASNEngr, Storrs, CT
- 16) Anada Paudel, Ph. D., Greenwood Village, CO
- 17) Bishnu Phuyal, Ph. D., F.ASNEngr, Mount Prospect, IL
- 18) Deependra Pokharel, Chantilly, VA
- 19) Ram Poudel, Amherst, MA
- 20) Manish Shakya, Harrisburg, NC
- 21) Shyam Sharma, Ph. D., P.E., Medford, OR
- 22) Rajendra Tamrakar, P.E., Euless, TX
- 23) Govinda Upadhyay, P.E. Pearland, TX

For more information on and to join ASNEngr, please visit its website at http://www.ASNEngr.org.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Nomination/Election Committee:

Lok D. Shrestha, P.E. (Chair) Pradeep Khanal (Member) Bel Pachhai, P.E.(Member) Prabin Shrestha (Member) Raju Subedi (Member)