American Society of Nepalese Engineers

Founded in 2007 http://www.ASNEngr.org

info@ASNEngr.org

Election Results Officers and Directors of the American Society of Nepalese Engineers

(ASNEngr) (June 21, 2014)

Dear members and friends of ASNEngr,

The Nomination/Election Committee of the American Society of Nepalese Engineers is pleased to announce that the following individuals have been elected to serve on the following positions for the 2014-2016 two year term. We like to take this opportunity to congratulate the newly elected Officers and Directors of the Society and wish them great success during their tenure. As per the current bylaws, the newly elected Board of Officers and Directors will begin its term in a month. We also like to take this opportunity to thank all members and friends of ASNEngr for their cooperation during this election process. Last but not the least; we would also like to thank the outgoing Board of Officers and Directors, for their dedication and service to the Society.

Officers:

- 1) Rajendra Shrestha, Ph.D., Houston, TX -- President
- 2) Jagannath Ghimire, P.E., Katy, TX -- Vice President
- 3) Upendra Karna, D.Eng., P.E., Lambertville, NJ -- General Secretary
- 4) Thakur Dhakal, P.E., Herndon, VA -- Joint Secretary
- 5) Sanjaya Gajurel, Ph.D., Cleveland, OH -- Information Secretary
- 6) Samana Ghimire, Sunnyvale, CA -- Treasurer
- 7) Ramesh B. Malla, Ph.D., Storrs, CT -- Immediate Past President (Ex-Officio)

Directors:

- 1) Ambika P. Adhikari, Dr. Des., AICP, Mesa, AZ
- 2) Sagun B. Amatya, Richmond, TX
- 3) Ananta R. Baidya, P.E., San Diego, CA
- 4) Biswa N. Baral, Marlboro, NJ
- 5) Rabin Bhattarai, Ph.D., Urbana-Champaign, IL
- 6) Purna P. Dahal, Hatfield, PA
- 7) Santosh Dhakal, P.E., Waldorf, MD
- 8) Pujan Joshi, Storrs, CT
- 9) Pradeep Khanal, Sunnyvale, CA
- 10) Surya Lamsal, P.E., Ozone Park, NY

- 11) Prakash B. Malla, Ph.D., Dublin, GA
- 12) Bishnu Pandey, Ph.D., British Columbia, Canada
- 13) Yagya Pant, Elk Grove Village, IL
- 14) Achyut Shrestha, Phoenix, AZ
- 15) Rajendra Shrestha, P.E. Orlando, FL
- 16) Raj Tamang, P.E., Fairfax, VA
- 17) Surya Thapa, P.E., Solon, OH

For more information on and to join ASNEngr, please visit its website at http://www.ASNEngr.org. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Nomination/Election Committee:

Lok D. Shrestha, P.E. (Chair) Sanjay Acharya (Member) Pradeep Gautam (Member) Subash Poudel (Member) Mohan Bastakoti (Member)