<u>Election Results</u> <u>Board of Directors of the</u> <u>American Society of Nepalese Engineers (ASNEngr)</u> (July 10- 2010)

Dear Members and Friends of ASNEngr

We are pleased to inform you that the election of the Board of Directors (Officers and Society Directors) of the American Society of Nepalese Engineers (ASNEngr) was successfully completed and announced on July 4th 2010 in Park Plaza Hotel, Boston, MA at the Annual Conference and General Membership Meeting of the Society. We like to congratulate all elected Officers and Society Directors and wish them great success during their two year term (2010-2012). We also like to take this opportunity to thank all members and friends of ASNEngr for their cooperation during this election process. The names of the elected Officers and At-Large Members of the Board of Directors of ASNEngr are as below:

Officers :

- 1). Ramesh B Malla, Ph.D, Storrs CT -- President
- 2). Rajendra Shrestha, Ph.D., Houston, TX -- Vice President
- 3). Jagannath Ghimire, P.E., Baltimore, MD -- General Secretary
- 4). Pradeep Khanal, Sunnyvale, CA -- Joint Secretary
- 5). Pujan Joshi, Storrs, CT -- Information Secretary
- 6). Smarika Paudel Sitaula, Chicago, IL -- Treasurer

Society Directors:

- 1) Dabit Acharya, Cleveland, OH
- 3). Ambika P. Adhikari, Dr. Des., AICP, Scottsdale, AZ
- 5). Rishi Baral, P.E., Woodbridge, VA
- 7. Komal Dutta, Streamwood, IL
- 9). Samana Ghimire, Sunnyvale, CA
- 11). Pradeep Karna, Tuscon, AZ
- 13). Kanhaiya Kayastha, S.E., P.E., La Habra, CA
- 15). Rajendra Khatiwada, Georgetown, KY
- 17). Naresh Koirala, P.E., N. Vancouver BC, Canada
- 19). Sagar Onta, P.E,. Bathestda, MD
- 21). Pratibha C. Phuyal, Glendale Heights., IL
- 23). Manish Shakya, Greenville, SC
- 25). Shyam Sharma, Ph.D., P.E., Medford, OR
- 27). Rajendra Shrestha, P.E,. Orlando, FL

- 2). Kul Mani Acharya, Towson, MD
- 4). Rajesh Bajracharya, Toronto, ON, Canada
- 6). Yubaraj Budhathoki, P.E,. McLean, VA
- 8). Sanjaya Gajurel, Ph.D., Cleveland, OH
- 10). Bimal Karki, P.E., Greenville, SC
- 12). Upendra Karna, D.Eng., PE, Lawrenceville, NJ
- 14). Shyam KC, Ph.D., Washington, D.C.
- 16). Prakash Khanal, Baltimore, MD
- 18). Prakash B Malla, Ph.D., Dublin, GA
- 20). Bishnu Phuyal, Ph.D., Chicago, IL
- 22). Pranav D. Shah, Ph.D., Stanford, CA
- 24). Ankur Sharma, Rolling Meadows, IL
- 26). Prakash Shrestha, P.E., San Antonio, TX

For more information on and to join ASNEngr, please visit its website at http://www.ASNEngr.org.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

ASNEngr Nomination/Election Committee:

Prahlad D. Pant, Ph.D., Atlanta, GA (Chair) Binod Dhungel, River Forest, IL Purkar Malla, Ph.D., Cambridge/Boston, MA Binay Sharma, Edison, NJ Janak Thapa, Houston, TX