Welcome to American Society of Nepalese Engineers



Latest Updates

Call for Nominations for 2016 ASNEngr Election

The Nomination/Election Committee of ASNEngr invites nominations for the election of the members of the Board of Directors (Officers and Society Directors) as shown below. Please email your nominations directly to the Nomination/Election Committee at asnengr_2016_election@googlegroups.com as soon as possible but no later than May 27, 2016.

I. Officers for two-year term:
(a) President
(b) Vice-President
(c) General Secretary
(d) Treasurer
(e) Joint Secretary
(f) Information Secretary

II.    Society Directors for two-year term:
(a)  Society Directors (Maximum 30 positions)

 >> PDF Announcement >>


MoU signed between ASNEngr and NSET

A Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) has been signed between American Society of Nepalese Engineers (ASNEngr) and National Society of Earthquake Technology (NSET) on March 25, 2016. The purpose of this MoU is to create a framework for cooperation between two organizations (ASNEngr and NSET) through mutual exchange of technological ideas, practices and scientific developments that will enable each organization to better serve Nepal and Nepalese people, Nepali diaspora, and the engineering and scientific professions as a whole.

>> Signed MoU >>

2016 Annual Picnic of the Greater Houston Chapter of ASNEngr

The Greater Houston Chapter of American Society of Nepalese Engineers cordially invites the Nepalese families residing in Greater Houston Area (Engineers, Architects, IT professionals, or professional working in technical area) to join the Annual Picnic Program. It will be a family friendly event filled with games and entertainment for kids as well as for the adults.

Date: April 3, 2016, Sunday (From 11:00 AM To 5:00 PM)
Location: Tom Bass Park, Section 1 –Pavilion #1, 3452 Fellows Road, Houston Texas, 77047
Enjoy: BBQ, Music, Games, Foods, Meet & Greet.

Govinda Upadhyay (409-466-2374)
Raju Subedi (409-466-2796)
Rajendra Shrestha (281-691-4275)
Subash Paudel (409-223-0218)
Janak Thapa (713-366-6205)
Jagannath Ghimire (410-350-6009)
Sanjaya Basnet (713-223-0218)
Dr Rajendra Shrestha (281-376-6382)
Ajay Dhakal (281-216-3777)
Pradeep Gautam (267-261-1310)
Damodar Pangyani (832-290-2307)

>> PDF Flyer >>

...More News
2007 - 2016 ASNEngr.org